Council of Governors

The Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS) is governed by a tripartite council representing governments (federal, provincial and territorial), employers, and labour, which assists in delivering a trustworthy and complete occupational health and safety service, and ensures that the information CCOHS disseminates is unbiased.


Gary Robertson

Assistant Deputy Minister
Compliance, Operations and Program Development, Labour Program
Employment and Social Development Canada


Employer Associations

Joseph Bajzath

Director, Corporate Safety & Emergency Management
乐动体育投注APP Air Canada

Nina Mankovitz

General Manager Health, Safety and Environment, Aluminium
Rio Tinto

Lori Kennedy

Directory Regulatory Affairs
乐动体育投注APPCanadian Pacific (CP) Railway

Shari Nurse

Director, Health & Safety
Canada Post Corporation


Labour Associations

Troy Winters

Canadian Union of Public Employees

Senior Health and Safety Officer
Health & Safety, Research, and Job Evaluation
乐动体育投注APP Canadian Union of Public Employees

Tara Peel

Canadian Labour Congress

National Representative, Health, Safety and Environment
乐动体育投注APP Canadian Labour Congress

Sari Sairanen


National Director Health and Safety
乐动体育投注APP Unifor

Denis St-Jean

Public Service Alliance of Canada

National Health and Safety Officer
Public Service Alliance of Canada


Provincial and Territorial Governments

Shelly Dauphinee

New Brunswick

Vice President, WorkSafe Services

Phillip Germain


Chief Executive Officer
乐动体育投注APP Saskatchewan Workers' Compensation Board

Jamie Hall


Chief Operating Officer
乐动体育投注APPSAFE Work Manitoba

Shelley Rowan

Nova Scotia

Vice President, Prevention and Service Delivery
乐动体育投注APP Workers` Compensation Board of Nova Scotia

Nomination pending (9)


Anne Tennier

乐动体育投注APPPresident and Chief Executive Officer


Kimberly Pirhonen

Vice President Finance and Chief Financial Officer


Ivy Lumia

Corporate Secretary